My October

Happy Halloween everyone! October is coming to an end so here’s what I’ve been up to this month.

October began with Pip’s 6th birthday. Lots of family came to visit and she had a superhero party with her friends.

Superhero Cupcakes

We got our new iMac computer. After months of only using laptops, it’s great to have a family desktop computer to use again.

My last ever university module began. This year, I’m studying Children’s Literature. It’s already proving to be a really interesting subject. This time next year, I should have my degree!

I got my first Christmas present ridiculously early – a new fish tank! My new fish then arrived this week and everything’s gone reasonably well. There was a little problem with ammonia levels in the water on the second day but that was sorted out pretty easily with a water change and has been fine since.

IMG_0284 IMG_0282 IMG_0279

Pip’s been on half term for the past week. We’ve spent an afternoon in Heath Park collecting pretty autumn leaves. We went to Treetops Adventure Golf in Cardiff city centre – great fun and challenging but not too tricky for Pip.

IMG_0243 IMG_0253

Leave a Reply

