Forever Product Review

Autumn term has begun and, as much as I’m missing Pip, it is nice to have a little time to myself. After six weeks of days out, play time and generally trying to keep the little ones entertained from morning until bedtime, I think we all deserve a little pampering.

With that in mind, I’ve been reviewing a range of products by Forever, based around the beneficial properties of aloe vera. I was given a big range of products to test and these were my favourites…IMG_0175

Aloe-Jojoba Shampoo

This is a lovely smelling shampoo and it left my hair feeling thoroughly cleansed. As I’ve got coloured hair, I normally use a specific colour protection shampoo. If this weren’t the case, I’d definitely consider getting some more of this stuff! There’s also a matching conditioner.

Aloe Hand and Face Soap

As someone with naturally dry skin, I find I need to moisturise constantly to keep my hands soft. However, after using this soap, I found that my hands stayed soft anyway! Definitely recommend for anyone who suffers with dry skin.

Aloe Lips

With the colder weather coming up, protecting lips from the wind and rain is important. This lovely lip balm certainly does the trick. Not too thick or strongly smelling but acts as a good moisturiser and provides protection from the elements. A good choice for everyone, especially us gals who like to be outdoors a lot.

Aloe Propolis Cream

Another one for the dry-skinned amongst us. I find that once my skin becomes dry, getting it back to normal is a real challenge, usually taking up to a week to be smooth again. This stuff worked wonders though, getting rid of dry skin within a day or so!

I’ve really enjoyed reviewing these products. There’s plenty more in the range so if you fancy treating yourself, visit the website here or call the lovely Ellie Waite on 07971842203 to order something for yourself!

Note: I was given a selection of products from the Forever Living collection to try free of charge in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are, as always, my own. 

Leave a Reply

