Looking back and planning ahead

2014 was a busy year for us.

We had our second ever family holiday, staying with family in a cottage near Abergavenny.

Me and Pip had a special weekend in London, to visit the Natural History Museum.

We moved home – again! We’re much happier in our new apartment, which is much more spacious and convenient for us.

Pip started school. She’s finished her first term at school and is really excited about starting her second. She’s also really developing her reading, writing and maths skills, which is just brilliant to see.

We had lots of fun family time – going to the Heath Park Railway, the Doctor Who Experience and playing lots of tabletop games, of course!

I made the sad decision to end self employment and then, once Pip started school, look for a job. I’m still looking for a job, which I must admit is starting to get me down a bit. I’m really hopeful that something is going to come up soon.

I’ve now been blogging for a whole year. I’ve really enjoyed it and I’ve learnt a lot along the way. I’ve got a much better idea of what I want to write about now. Planning to post every day was simply unrealistic. From what I can tell, most bloggers just don’t post that often and it was too much to expect myself to come up with new and interesting content on a daily basis.

I know it sounds a little cheesy but I feel like I’ve really grown as a person this year. I’ve faced up to some tricky issues and feel better for it. I’m ending 2014 a much happier person than I began it. Hopefully I can the same again this time next year!

So what’s in store for 2015?

We’re not planning to move again, thank goodness. We’re all happy where we are now and it’s nice to think that we won’t have that stress again for a long while!

I’m hopefully going to be employed soon and it’ll be interesting to find a new routine and balance between work and home life.

Pip will be continuing to learn and grow. She’ll be into her second year of school by the end of 2015, which is just amazing. Where does the time go??

I’ve already got a few projects for the year in the planning stages. We’re going to be growing some vegetables in the spring with a growing kit Pip got for Christmas. I’m going to be taking a lot more photos, to fill up my new photo album that I got for Christmas. I’m going to start running more regularly. It really gives me an endorphin boost and overall makes me feel much more energetic and healthy. I’m going to make a couple of easily stuck to eating changes, mainly in using our new popcorn maker and my new ice cream machine, to make healthier versions of my favourite naughty treats.

Who knows what else is coming this year. I always feel like there’s new possibility in a new year and I’m hoping for good things from this one.

Happy New Year to you all!

Leave a Reply

