My Geek Box: August – Quest Box

Another month and another Geek Box! The theme this month was ‘Quest’ so I took a few guesses at what might be included – perhaps World of Warcraft, Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings/The Hobbit. I was correct on two counts, at least.

Here are the lovely bits and bobs we got in this month’s box:

IMG_0286

Rivendell Dogs T-shirt. Since me and Husband agreed to take turns with having the t-shirt that is always included in the box, this month’s is mine. I was thrilled when I saw it, being a fan of both Lord of the Rings and Reservoir Dogs. This has instantly become my favourite t-shirt and it’s rather comfy too!

IMG_0288

Game of Thrones Bookmark. Given that I’ve just received a lovely stack of set books for my upcoming uni literature course, this will come in very handy! I love the wolf design on it.

IMG_0285

Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Beans. I guess this is a nice novelty item but I must warn you, the ones with bad flavours genuinely taste terrible! I got rotten egg and dirt and they were genuinely revolting. On the other hand, cherry, candy floss and, rather surprisingly, grass were all rather tasty.

IMG_0287

Collection of Hobbit postcards. I really like these, although we’ve not yet decided what we’re actually going to do with them. The Middle Earth map might get displayed somewhere on our shelf, I think.

IMG_0284

Drogo Pop Vinyl Figure. We don’t actually watch Game of Thrones but this little guy is cool and cute in equal measure so he’ll now live on our shelf.

The theme for next month’s box is Apocalypse. We’re already taking guesses at what might be inside it!

If you fancy subscribing to My Geek Box, you can do so here!

4 thoughts on “My Geek Box: August – Quest Box

Leave a Reply

