A short post on a long day

Today has been pretty hectic so you’re not getting a very lengthy post today!

We did get something of a lie in, Pip didn’t get up until about 8:30 – two hours later than usual!

This morning I popped to the shops and to pick up a package while husband and Pip played on the iPad. Then Pip had a pirate themed party to go to this afternoon. She looked brilliant as a little pirate and really enjoyed herself. I think a mixture of party games, running around with her friends and eating more sweets than usual meant that her energy levels completely crashed in the end. Upon arriving at home, she had a brief look in her party bag then promptly curled up on the sofa and fell asleep!

Husband and I have just had a game of board game Ticket to Ride, which I won for the first time!

I hope you’re all having a lovely weekend. I would just like to thank everyone who has read and responded to my post on marriage – it’s received the most views of any of my posts and I’m really grateful for that.

As always, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

