News from outside The Appletree

Today I’m going to share with you a few articles I’ve read this week:

1. Terrible weather in Britain. We’ve been very lucky that Cardiff hasn’t been too affected by this but my thoughts are with the people who’ve suffered due to the incredibly bad weather conditions we’ve been seeing in many areas of the UK since before Christmas. Fingers crossed that everyone stays safe and conditions improve soon!

2. BritMums blogging predictions. Obviously this has quite suddenly become important to me. I’m pretty pleased about most of the these. Sharing personal stories via blogging is beautiful thing and can be used to raise awareness of so many important issues, as well as offering and gaining the support of the blogging community. I’ve already decided to give BritMums Live a miss this year, given that my blog will only be six months old at the time, but I really hope I have the opportunity to go along next year – it sounds like a great event for all parenting bloggers! After so many stories of online abuse last year, a rise in online friendliness will certainly be very welcome!

3. Naked man stuck in washing machine. This story had me in a fit of giggles when I saw it this morning, mostly due to the mental image of a growing crowd of emergency service workers gathered around a washing machine, debating how to free him. Just to reassure you, the man escaped unharmed and the story contains no graphic pictures!!

I hope you’re all having a pleasant start to the week and I’ll be back with another post tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “News from outside The Appletree

Leave a Reply

